Oklahoma Aggravated DUI Defense Attorneys

An aggravated DUI charge may result if you are arrested with a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .15 percent or higher. Standard DUI penalties include suspension of your driver's license, up to one year in jail and up to $1,000 in fines. An aggravated DUI charge may also include:

  • An in-patient alcohol treatment program for a minimum of 28 days
  • Probation, including one year of after-care or meetings upon release from the treatment facility
  • Alcohol monitoring and periodic testing during probation
  • Installation and use of an ignition interlock device for a minimum of 30 days
  • 480 hours of community service

At Nichols Law Firm, our Norman, Oklahoma, lawyers handle aggravated DUI charges using their extensive experience as former prosecutors. Drew Nichols and Rebekah C. Taylor have in-depth knowledge of the law as well as an understanding of how the prosecution deals with aggravated DUI charges. They will use these to protect your rights and your freedom.

If you are arrested in Oklahoma on suspicion of DUI, you have only 15 days from the date of your arrest to schedule a hearing with the Department of Public Safety (DPS) to defend your driving privileges.

Our attorneys have extensive experience with DUI charges and will handle your DPS hearing as well as your defense in court. We will fight to protect your rights and for the best possible outcome in your case.

Felony Aggravated DWI/DUI Lawyers In Norman And Wewoka

Many district attorneys are charging individuals blowing higher than .15 percent with aggravated DUI. However, there is some debate about the legality of this segmentation of the DUI charge. Our law firm handles DUI cases all over Oklahoma from our offices in Norman and Wewoka. If you are facing aggravated DUI charges, call upon our talented team to defend your rights.

Protect Your Freedom And Your Driving Privileges

Call us at 405-217-4118 or send us an email to discuss your circumstances surrounding an aggravated DUI charge.