Oklahoma Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) Chart

Under Oklahoma law, you can be arrested on suspicion of DUI with a blood alcohol content (BAC) reading of .08 percent or more. A minor can be charged with DUI if he or she has any trace of alcohol in his or her blood.

It is crucial that you act immediately if you have been arrested on suspicion of DUI. You have 15 days to request a hearing with the Department of Public Safety (DPS) to prevent revocation of your license or obtain a permit to drive to and from work. You are more likely to achieve a successful outcome if you work with experienced attorneys who understand the system.

Our experienced DUI defense attorneys, both former prosecutors, can answer your questions about blood alcohol content and what can be done to minimize the consequences of a DUI arrest. Contact Nichols Law Firm today.

DUI Defense — Drunk Driving Defense Attorneys In Norman, Oklahoma

It can be difficult to know whether you have a blood alcohol content equal to or higher than the legal limit.

Generally speaking, the less you weigh, the less you can drink before becoming too drunk to legally drive.

Although weight is an important factor in determining how many drinks you can have before you approach .08 percent BAC, it is important to note that other factors may impact your ability to operate a vehicle when you have been drinking, including whether you are taking prescription medication, your gender, your body fat percentage, and whether you ate.

Drunk Driving Lawyers

To speak with experienced DUI lawyers in Norman, Wewoka and Moore, Oklahoma, call 405-217-4118 now. We offer DUI defense consultation.