Caring, Skilled Lawyers for Young People Facing DUI Charges
As an Oklahoma high school or college student — or any driver under 21 years of age — you can be charged with driving under the influence (DUI) if you are stopped by police with any amount of alcohol in your system.
Put another way, you do not have to test above the .08 percent blood alcohol content (BAC) limit in place for drivers over 21 to be hit with penalties, including up to 10 days in jail, combined fines and fees of more than $1,000, and up to a three-year driver's license suspension. If you have been charged with DUI, DWI or any alcohol-related driving offense, you need knowledgeable legal counsel as soon as you can possibly get it.
Skilled Investigators, Negotiators and Trial Lawyers You Can Trust
- Caring, concerned counsel and sound guidance based on your most pressing concerns about the outcome of your case
- Personal attention to unique circumstances that may apply, including violations of your rights or mistakes by police that may provide an opportunity to avoid an unjust DUI conviction, get the charge reduced or negotiate for reasonable penalties
- Fast action in the effort to protect your driver's license as well as focused representation in all aspects of the criminal court case against you
- Skilled, resourceful advocacy if you have been charged with drug-related DUI rather than a DUI alleging alcohol consumption
Contact a Focused, Skilled Norman, Oklahoma, Under-21 DUI Attorney
This law practice puts special emphasis on energetic defense of the futures of college students, military personnel and other young men and women. You can call this firm anytime at 866-636-2486 or send an e-mail now to request a free consultation focused on your specific case and concerns.