Arrested For Reckless Driving?

If you have been arrested on a charge of reckless driving, you risk up to 90 days in jail and a fine of up to $500. If you are arrested a second time, the penalty increases to up to six months in jail and a fine of up to $1,000. In addition, new laws for reckless driving require suspension of your license for one year without the ability to modify or revoke the suspension and that do not allow for a provisional "8:00 to 8:00" license. You need the help of a skilled Norman reckless driving defense lawyer.

At Nichols Law Firm, you will receive professional, experienced representation from two former prosecutors who have extensive trial experience in traffic offenses and criminal defense. Drew Nichols recognize the importance of preserving your freedom and your driving privileges. They will protect your rights and educate you on all of your options regarding a reckless driving charge.

Law Firm For Reckless Drivers

If you have a commercial driver's license (CDL), you need to seek the advice of our attorneys immediately. Your job and your livelihood are at stake. We will defend you against these charges and work diligently to preserve your ability to make a living.

Reckless driving charges can be brought against anyone driving 25 mph above the speed limit or "driving a motor vehicle in a careless or wanton manner without regard for the safety of persons or property." In these cases, the definition of "reckless" is left up to the arresting police officer. If you have no record or other extenuating circumstances, it is possible that we will be able to negotiate with the prosecution on your behalf and get the charges deferred.

Effective, Efficient Reckless Driving Defense For Oklahoma Residents And Visitors

Were you pulled over and cited by police or state troopers when traveling through Oklahoma or to a different part of the state? The attorneys and staff at Nichols Law Firm will handle your traffic violation matter with the goal of sparing you the expense and worry of a return to the state or to the county where the arrest occurred.

Protect your driving privileges and your rights! Call our law firm at 405-217-4118 or send us an email to speak with one of our attorneys regarding your case.