Driver's License Suspensions And Oklahoma DPS Hearings

If you are arrested on suspicion of driving under the influence of drugs (sometimes referred to as a DUID), you risk having your driver's license suspended for up to one year, regardless of whether you were convicted of the DUI charge. You must contact the Department of Public Safety (DPS) to schedule a hearing within 15 days of your arrest. You need a skilled defense attorney at that hearing to protect your driving privileges.

At Nichols Law Firm, our lawyers handle drug charges and driver's license suspension frequently. Our strength in this area has been proven time and time again, as we help our clients preserve their driver's licenses or obtain provisional licenses for them, allowing them to drive for necessary purposes such as work, taking children to school and household errands.

Revoked License

Having an attorney by your side at the DPS hearing may increase your chances of keeping your driver's license. Drew Nichols former prosecutors with extensive trial experience and knowledge of Oklahoma law. They offer excellent representation at DPS hearings.

It can cost up to $300 to have your driver's license reinstated after a suspension. Also, the DPS may take a long time processing the paperwork to reinstate your license. Our law firm's talented team will work diligently to keep tabs on the progress of the DPS regarding your driver's license reinstatement and to move the process along as quickly as possible.

Rely On The Experience Of Former Prosecutors For Your Defense

You need to be able to drive to provide for your family and conduct your daily business. You cannot afford to lose this privilege. Call us at 405-217-4118 or send us an email to discuss your circumstances.